Indian Independence Act, 1947


When the two countries, Pakistan and India, were separating under the British Raj, the British Parliament enacted the Indian Independence Act, 1947, to provide for the setting up and arrangements of the separation process of the two dominions.ย ย 

Here is the full text of the Act.

Click to Downloadย 


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top